

Doña Ana County

Amanda López Askin, Ph. D. – County Clerk

845 N. Motel Boulevard • Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007 • (575) 647-7428

LEGAL NOTICE DOÑA ANA COUNTY CLERK'S APPOINTMENT OF ELECTION BOARD OFFICIALS

The Doña Ana County Clerk's Office Bureau of Elections will be appointing poll workers for each Voting Convenience Center for the 2023 Regular Local Election to be held on Tuesday, November 7, 2023. There are forty-two (42) Election Day Voting Convenience Center boards, nine (9) early voting boards and one (1) absentee board. To serve as a poll worker you must either be registered to vote, or be 16 or 17 years of age and have your parents' or guardian's permission. At the minimum, attendance at least one training session is required. The rate of pay ranges from \$300 to \$400 per day depending on job duties. If you are interested in being added to the standby list, you may contact the County Clerk's office for more information by calling (575) 647-7428. The toll-free number is 1-877-827-7200 ext. 7428. You may also e-mail the Bureau of Elections at elections@donaanacounty.org.

2023 REGULAR LOCAL ELECTION: NOVEMBER 7, 2023

Voting Convenience Center Location: Number of Board Officials:

1.	Anthony Library	5 Officials
2.	Berino Elementary School	5 Officials
3.	Camino Real Middle School	5 Officials
4.	Corbett Center – NMSU	5 Officials
5.	DACC Chaparral	5 Officials
6.	DACC East Mesa	6 Officials
7.	Del Cerro Community Center	5 Officials
8.	Desert Hills Elementary School	5 Officials
9.	Desert View Elementary School	5 Officials
10. Doña Ana Community Center		5 Officials
11.	Doña Ana County Government Center	8 Officials
12.	East Picacho Elementary School	5 Officials
13.	Fairacres Elementary School	5 Officials
14.	Frank O'Brien Papen Center	5 Officials
15.	Gadsden Middle School	5 Officials
16.	Garfield Elementary	5 Officials

17. Good Samaritan Social Center	6 Officials
18. Hatch High School	5 Officials
19. Highland Elementary School	5 Officials
20. Jornada Elementary School	6 Officials
21. La Mesa Fire Station	5 Officials
22. La Union Elementary School	5 Officials
23. Las Alturas Fire Station	5 Officials
24. Las Cruces City Hall	6 Officials
25. Las Cruces High School	6 Officials
26. Loma Heights Elementary School	6 Officials
27. Lynn Middle School	5 Officials
28. Mayfield High School	6 Officials
29. Mesilla Elementary School	5 Officials
30. Mesquite Fire Station	5 Officials
31. New Mexico Farm and Ranch Heritage Museum	5 Officials
32. North Valley Elementary School	5 Officials
33. Organ Community Center	5 Officials
34. Organ Mountain High School	6 Officials
35. Radium Springs Community Center	5 Officials
36. Rincon Fire Station	5 Officials
37. Santa Teresa Middle School	5 Officials
38. Sierra Middle School	5 Officials
39. Sunrise Elementary School	5 Officials
40. Tombaugh Elementary School	5 Officials
41. University Hills Elementary School	5 Officials
42. Vista Middle School	5 Officials

Early Voting:

Number of Board Officials:

1.	Doña Ana County Government Center	8 Officials
2.	Anthony Library	5 Officials
3.	Corbett Center – NMSU	6 Officials
4.	DACC East Mesa	6 Officials
5.	DACC Sunland Park	5 Officials
6.	DACC Chaparral	5 Officials
7.	Hatch High School	5 Officials
8.	Las Cruces City Hall	6 Officials
9.	Mesilla Town Hall	5 Officials

Absentee:

Number of Board Officials:

1. Doña Ana County Clerk's Warehouse

14 Officials